StokerCon® 2023 has ended
Back To Schedule
Friday, June 16 • 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Final Frame Short Film Competition

Log in to save this to your schedule, view media, leave feedback and see who's attending!

One of our most popular events, this will be our eighth Final Frame Short Film Competition. Come check out the best of this year's short horror films.

Special appearance by Suzanne Desrocher-Romero from the George A. Romero Foundation and special teaser trailer presented by Jamal Hodge.

Judges: Jamie Flanagan, Jamal Hodge, Daniel Kraus, Izzy Lee (judging remotely), and Lisa Morton

See website for details on this year's film.

Concession Stand snacks will be provided during the film screenings! 

avatar for Jonathan Lees

Jonathan Lees

Beyond his current career as a Creative Director, Video, for the streaming service, TIDAL, Jonathan Lees has spent over twenty years championing filmmakers through his programming work with the New York Underground Film Festival, Anthology Film Archives, TromaDance, and now, Final... Read More →

avatar for Jamie Flanagan

Jamie Flanagan

Jamie Flanagan writes television shows. Credits include The Haunting of Bly Manor, Midnight Mass, The Midnight Club, The Fall of the House of Usher. Theatre nerd. Avid gamer (tabletop and video).
avatar for Jamal Hodge

Jamal Hodge

CEO, Hodge Cinema
JAMAL HODGE is a multi-award-winning filmmaker and writer from Queens NYC who has won over 80 awards with screenings at Tribeca Film Festival, Sundance, Cannes, and others. He directed the first season of Investigation Discovery Channel’s ‘Primal Instinct’ and is a Producer... Read More →
avatar for Daniel Kraus

Daniel Kraus

Guest of Honor
Daniel Kraus is the New York Times bestselling author of over twenty novels and graphic novels, including his latest,Whalefall (August 2023). He coauthored The Living Dead with legendary filmmaker George A. Romero. With Guillermo del Toro, he coauthored The Shape of Water, based... Read More →
avatar for Lisa Morton

Lisa Morton

Past President, Horror Writers Association
Author, screenwriter, Halloween expert, and Past President of the Horror Writers Association.

Friday June 16, 2023 8:00pm - 10:00pm EDT
Grand Station Ballroom I-II